S.T.O.P. Program

S.T.O.P

Sponsored by:

Holdrege/Phelps County Attorney’s Offices

and 

 

Traffic Safety Plus

Call:402 466-0033

You may register on line at https://trafficsafetyplus.org

$115.00 Course Fee

   NO Fine

   NO Court Appearance

   NO Points on Your License

   Improve Your Driving Habits

AnchorYOU ARE ELIGIBLE…..

If your Phelps County citation was for….

                                       Speeding (Not more than 19 mph over the speed limit)

                                       Disregarding traffic signs and signals

                                       Failure to yield right of way

                                       Wrong way, wrong side or improper passing

                                    .  Following too closely

                                       Driving too fast for conditions

                                       Improper turns, backing or lane changes

                                        Failure to yield, emergency vehicle

                                        Failure to obey railroad signal

                                        Overtaking and passing a school bus

                                        Negligent driving/careless driving

 

…..and you HAVE NOT PARTICIPATED IN A S.T.O.P. PROGRAM in the last three years.

AnchorCITATIONSNOT ELIGIBLE…….

.….Parking Tickets

…..Injury Accidents

…..Major traffic citations:

(Leaving the scene of accident

Driving under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs

Willful reckless or reckless driving)

…..Citations for multiple violations except for:

(No proof of insurance in vehicle

Not wearing a seatbelt

No valid driver’s license on person

No valid registration in vehicle)

…..Anything not listed under eligible

—————————————————————————————————————–

THE COUNTY/CITY ATTORNEY HAS THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR ACCEPT ANY INDIVIDUAL!

—————————————————————————————————————–

AnchorHow Can I Enroll?

If your citation was issued by the Holdrege Police Dept.,

Loomis Police Dept., Nebraska State Patrol or Phelps County Sheriff’s Dept…………..

Register by telephone or online as soon as possible after receiving citation.

Call:402 466-0033

You may register on line at https://trafficsafetyplus.org

 

When to Enroll:

Total registration for the S.T.O.P.Program MUST BE COMPLETED

within fourteen (14) working days after receipt of the ticket to avoid payment

of court costs ($48.00).  Total registration includes having the completed

paperwork in the Nebraska Safety Council’s office via person or mail.

NOTE:  THE TRAFFIC DIVERSION PROGRAM MUST BE SUCCESSFULLY

COMPLETED WITHIN 45 DAYS AFTER RECEIPT OF THE CITATION!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *